Virtual Event! September 17, 2020, 9:00am

Virtual Event! Thursday, September 17, 2020, 9:00 am

Add to your calendar now –

Click Here to Register

Honoree and Keynote Speaker:

Joseph Dominguez, CEO, ComEd

Alumnus Keynote Speaker:

Raymond Whearley II, Walsh Construction Company


Christian Cooley, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Mike Pesch,  Gallagher Brokerage Services

Christopher Petrini-Poli, HBR Consulting

The Leadership Breakfast is HFS Chicago Scholars’ signature annual fundraiser with proceeds going towards our mission to help underserved Chicago high school students. While we cannot meet in person this year due to the pandemic, we look forward to our Virtual Event.  Thank you for your continued support and belief in our mission.  Our scholars continue to thrive during these trying times.  In our ever-changing world, your support is even more important!

Sponsorship and donations can be submitted via credit card below or make checks payable to:

HFS Chicago Scholars
1074 W. Taylor Street #201
Chicago, IL 60607

Contact Desiree Pepper-Venzant at (312) 421-4070 or with questions.

HFS Chicago Scholars is a registered 501(C)(3) non-profit organization.  Your contribution is 100% tax-deductible.

About Our Organization:
HFS Chicago Scholars changes lives one scholar at a time.  We strengthen the mind through our academic enrichment programs; the heart through our 1:1 mentoring component; and the soul by improving scholars’ circumstance with financial assistance to receive an excellent education.

Register Here for 2020 Virtual Leadership Breakfast



HFS Previous Event


HFS hosted our 13th Annual Leadership Breakfast honoring Steve Lombardo, Founder and Owner of Gibsons restaurant group, for his professional and philanthropic commitment to Chicago for decades.  ABC 7 Eyewitness News Anchor, Tanja Babich served as emcee.  Keynote speaker, HFS Alumnus Yi Wei, delivered an inspiring speech detailing her amazing path to success. Four fantastic HFS Scholars spoke during the breakfast.

Check out their amazing stories:

Yi Wei, HFS Scholar class of 2006.

Alberto Lopez, HFS Scholar class of 2020.

Rob Johnson, HFS Scholar class of 2006.

Delilah Queen, HFS Scholar class of 2023.